skip navigation

Donations/Fundraising

How to Support Your Breakers Coach During the Covid Crisis

Many Breakers families have reached out and asked how they can support coaches during this challenging time. The Club has set up a Coaches Fund that will enable you to make CHARITABLE donations to the Club that will go directly and entirely to our coaches.

We are taking this step in order to support the wishes of members of our Club community and to take advantage of 3 key benefits:

  • Donations made through the Club - a 501(c)(3) non-profit - are tax deductible to the party making the donation
  • Coaches will have no added tax reporting burden for pay received in this fashion - these donations will be put directly into the Coaches pay and be treated as part of their regular 1099 wages at the end of the year
  • Excluding processing fees and a platform fee (just 5% of the donation)  - all of these donations will go directly to Coaches.  None of the money from these donations will fund other Club functions or operations

Please note that donations are completely optional and are also completely separate from registration fees.

How to Donate 

  • Select your team from the list below - you can use last year’s team, this year’s team, or the team you expect to play on
  • At the following page, make a one-time donation of your choice
  • You should receive an email confirmation of your donation as well as a Tax letter from the Club sometime this summer

FAQ & additional info about this effort

  • Any donations are completely discretionary and optional - this opportunity has been made available for members of the Breakers community who would like to make an additional contribution to support the Coaches during our reduced programming from the Stay At Home orders
  • All donations will be anonymous for the Coaches.  Only the Club Treasurer and a small audit committee will have oversight to ensure proper distribution of funds
  • Making a donation of any size will not impact or affect a players status on any team or within the Club
  • Donations will be made at a team-level but the donations will be divided on a 50-50 basis, with half going to the named Coach of the team and the other half pooled and distributed to the Coaches as a group
  • The Club will continue to pay Coaches for any work done (like Zoom sessions) and as much of their regular pay as possible - these donations will not offset or replace any planned Club payments
  • Donations are not counted towards nor do they replace any club registration fees or dues
  • This donation effort will be closed the moment the Club can open full registration and begin operations from Player fees.

 

To make your donation, please click on the appropriate link below.  THANK YOU!

Team/Coach Donation Pages

LA Breakers B2001 Elite Tim Pierce https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2001-elite-tim-pierce
LA Breakers B2003 ECNL Beto Dos Santos https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2003-ecnl-beto-dos-santos
LA Breakers B2004 Blue Julio Castillo https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2004-blue-julio-castillo
LA Breakers B2004 ECNL Beto Dos Santos https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2004-ecnl-beto-dos-santos
LA Breakers B2005 Blue Adam Tinkham https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2005-blue-adam-tinkham
LA Breakers B2005 ECNL Mike Page https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2005-ecnl-mike-page
LA Breakers B2006 Blue Julio Castillo https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2006-blue-julio-castillo
LA Breakers B2006 ECNL Beto Dos Santos https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2006-ecnl
LA Breakers B2006 Red Jose Tarifa https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2006-red-jose-tarifa
LA Breakers B2007 Blue Aaron Benditson https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2007-blue-aaron-benditson
LA Breakers B2007 ECNL Kris Ward https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2007-ecnl-kris-ward
LA Breakers B2008 Blue Brian Phillips https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2008-blue-brian-phillips
LA Breakers B2008 ECNL Aaron Benditson https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2008-ecnl-aaron-benditson
LA Breakers B2008 Red Matt Salem https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2008-red-matt-salem
LA Breakers B2009 Blue Bryan Gonzalez https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2009-blue-bryan-gonzalez
LA Breakers B2009 Pre ECNL Chris Howe https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2009-pre-ecnl-chris-howe
LA Breakers B2009 Red Marvin Lemus https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2009-red-marvin-lemus
LA Breakers B2010 Rick Minars https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2010-rick-minars
LA Breakers B2010 Blue Brian Phillips https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2010-brian-phillips
LA Breakers B2011 Chris Howe https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2011-chris-howe
LA Breakers B2011 Blue Matt Salem https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2011-blue-matt-salem
LA Breakers B2012 Rick Minars https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2012-rick-minars
LA Breakers B2012 Blue Adam Tinkham https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2012-blue-adam-tinkham
LA Breakers B2013 Bryan Gonzalez https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-b2013-bryan-gonzalez
LA Breakers G2001/02 ECNL Composite Mike Littman https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2001-02-ecnl-composite-mike-littman
LA Breakers G2002 ECNL Jason Kelly https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2002-ecnl-jason-kelly
LA Breakers G2003 ECNL Richard Simms https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2003-ecnl-richard-simms
LA Breakers G2003 ECNL RL Adam Tinkham https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2003-ecnl-rl-adam-tinkham
LA Breakers G2004 ECNL Jason Kelly https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2004-ecnl-jason-kelly
LA Breakers G2004 ECNL RL Ryan Hosler https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2004-ecnl-rl-ryan-hosler
LA Breakers G2004 Red Macie Margheim https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2004-red-macie-margheim
LA Breakers G2005 Blue Freddy Arroyo https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2005-blue-freddy-arroyo
LA Breakers G2005 ECNL Nick Hazell https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2005-ecnl-nick-hazell
LA Breakers G2005 ECNL RL Ryan Hosler https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2005-ecnl-rl-ryan-hosler
LA Breakers G2006 ECNL Jason Kelly https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2006-ecnl-jason-kelly
LA Breakers G2006 ECNL RL Jesse Servin https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2006-ecnl-rl-jesse-servin
LA Breakers G2007 Blue Gary Truman https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2007-blue-gary-truman
LA Breakers G2007 ECNL Nick Hazell https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2007-ecnl-nick-hazell
LA Breakers G2007 ECNL RL Chris Lofgren https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2007-ecnl-rl-chris-lofgren
LA Breakers G2008 Blue Jesse Servin https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2008-blue-jesse-servin
LA Breakers G2008 ECNL Richard Simms & Chris Lofgren https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2008-ecnl-richard-simms-chris-lofgren
LA Breakers G2008 ECNL RL Jenny Servin https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2008-ecnl-rl-jenny-servin
LA Breakers G2009 Blue Freddy Arroyo https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2009-blue-freddy-arroyo
LA Breakers G2009 Pre ECNL Mike Page https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2009-pre-ecnl-mike-page
LA Breakers G2010 Jane Alukonis https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2010-jane-alukonis
LA Breakers G2010 Blue Macie Margheim https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2010-blue-macie-margheim
LA Breakers G2011 Gary Truman https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2011-gary-truman
LA Breakers G2012 Jane Alukonis https://app.crumbraise.com/donate/la-breakers-g2012-jane-alukonis